Huge congratulations to all the nominees of the annual Oh! Awards celebration evening and thank you to all who attended and joined in the celebrations!

Much fun was had once the flat tire, the delayed Cava and the missing awards were sorted out.  It seemed that nothing was going to go smoothly until the lights went up and guests started arriving.  Or was that until the cava arrived and started flowing?  Either way – it was alright on the night as they say!

Not only were the 2016 winners announced but the new design club vest was also revealed and rigorous testing has started!  We hope to have these on general sale by the end of February.

And our 2016 winners are…

Best New Oh Lady – Lisa Duncan, Kirsty Lemare-North, Denise Hill, Rachel Andrews, Catherine Ried and Aanjla Sengupta

WINNER – Rachel Andrews

Most Improved Oh Lady – Louise Sopp, Milena Nuti, Zoe Clark, Jan Haydon, Denise Hill, Aanjla Sengupta and Rachel Andrews

WINNER- Milena Nuti with special mention to Louise Sopp

Perseverance of Oh – Mandy Tait, Melanie Lynch, Kirsty Lemare-North, Tracey Ede and Catherine Ried

WINNER – Kirsty and Mandy both

Runner of the Year and Runner-up Runner of the Year – Denise Hill Runner of the Year and Melanie Lynch Runner–up Runner of the Year


Fastest times:


Melissa Mileham          23:02    Verulam 17/12/2016

Jan Haydon                  24:03    Ellenbrook 13/08/2016

Alison Newberry           24:56    Ellenbrook 03/09/2016



Melissa Mileham          49:56    Love Welwyn 14/02/2016

Jan Haydon                  53:12    Love Welwyn 14/02/2016

Kim Brewer                53:40    Herts 10K 09/10/2016



Jan Haydon                  1:52:49 Luton Half 30/10/2016

Paula Mummery           1:56:00 Bournemouth 02/10/2016

Maria Blythe                1:59:09 Brighton Half 28/02/2016



Paula Mummery           4:36:08 London Marathon 24/04/2016

Donna O’Toole             5:04:30 London Marathon 24/04/2016

Melanie Lynch             5:25:51 London Marathon 24/04/2016